Clinton (MS) Alumnae Chapter

Clinton (MS) Alumnae Chapter Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. was established on Monday, March 29, 2004, in the sanctuary of Pleasant Green Church, Clinton, Mississippi.  The presiding officer was Cynthia Boyd, Director Southern Region, assisted by C.M. Lewis, State Coordinator South Mississippi.  Dr. Limmie M. Flowers was elected as the Chapter’s first president.  The Chapter’s service areas include the communities of Clinton, Bolton, Byram, Edwards, Raymond, Terry, and Utica.

The Chapter was organized by 31 members living in these areas who desired to use their collective strength to promote academic excellence; to provide scholarships; to provide support to the underserved; to educate and stimulate participation in the establishment of positive public policy; and to highlight issues and provide solutions for problems in communities where they live and/or work.
Charter Members
Tina Austin
Perry M. Boler
Angela D. Bridges
Sonya L. Edmond
La'Verne Edney
Latricha Ephfrom
Kristie K. Flowers
Limmie Flowers
Sherri M. Flowers
Teselyn Funches
Lisa Green
Sonya Goins
Paulette Grim
Ursula Y. Harris
Tomja Jackson
Machelle S. Kyles
Laurie S. Lawson
Sophia Marshall
Nikita A. Maxwell
Emily A. Miller
Marilyn J. Minter
Michelyn Patton
Angela Y. Perry
Alyea M. Pollard
Shelia P. Spann
Thresa K. Smith
Faith Strong
Katherine Thomas
Kenitra Wallace
Elizabeth Washington
Mary M. White

This website is the sole property and responsibility of the Clinton (MS) Alumnae Chapter.